Another Little Gem!

in #gaming6 years ago

Just thought I'd drop a quick post about a game i bought not long ago. I was looking for a short, simple game my son would like as he struggles with focus on the more complicated games. This really seemed to fit the bill.

IMG_20170422_175608_940.jpg

Smash Up is a really simple card based game yet can require a good bit of strategy as 2 factions join forces to smash more bases than any other factions. Here I'm Alien Pirates!

IMG_20170422_171157_183.jpg

This means double-dealing, backstabbing, buffing, de-buffing your way to 12 Victory points.!

IMG_20170422_175036_876.jpg

Victory points are awarded by being the player to lay the final card destroying one of the 4 bases in play.
Lots of fun to be had but as usual I lost here but at least I got to play this lol

IMG_20170422_171947_574.jpg

Smash Ups fun lies in its simplicity of rules yet complexity of strategy and after all sometimes a back story just gets in the way!!

A quick review from The Great Tom Vasel at Dice Tower!

Sort:  

That sounds like a lot of fun. Your post makes me want to play it, so it sounds like you did a good job.

Thanks dude! I would recommend it if you ever have some spare cash burning a hole in your pocket!