HAPPY YULETIDE!!!

in #gaming6 years ago

Happy Yuletide to all my Steemit friends!

We prefer to celebrate Yule rather than Christmas as it breaks away from the corporatism Christmas become and has a more ancient, natural feel to it and after all it was the original festival before Christianity claimed it as its own. http://www.goheathen.org/wordpress/?p=14

Chambers_Yule_Log.png

The good news is my wife listened and I did indeed receive Champions Of Midgard as my Gift on 5th Night!!

Kind of apt in a way!
So Happy Yule or Merry Christmas and peace and love to everyone!!

Sort:  

Have you gotten to play it yet?

Tried but small children who should be in bed are determined to keep me from ruling Midgard!! I think my best hope is on Saturday visiting family. Have you managed to get a game of Gloomhaven in yet?

Nope been traveling and visiting family and that box is not terribly portable.

hahaha!! no i guess not! you need to be travelling around in a forklift!!