Retrogaming and pixel games on Android with gamepad and keyboard support. *Post by a noob on steem*

in #gaming6 years ago

I am not sure what I am doing but my first attempt at posting on steem was a failure. I have no idea why my post went to the oldschool category, I couldn't change it afterwards.

Here is the link:
https://steemit.com/oldschool/@mindovermattress/android-games-with-gamepad-keyboard-support-mostly-oldschool-pixel-platformers

I put so much work into it, I refuse to believe that it was so shitty that there was 0 comments. Anyone can help explaining how to post stuff into the right categories?

Thanks a lot,

Greg

Sort:  

I'm super new here, but with most things, you get back what you put in. You're not following anybody. This helps. People here are trying to grow something. Build something. You have to start chipping in as far as that goes. Interact, look around, find some like minded people. This isn't like other social media site where you can just show up, post something and wait. This is more of a team effort. If you're willing to help others grow, others will help you.

Also...two posts isn't a big enough size sample to try to figure out what works and what don't. Spend some time on here, you'll figure it out.

Congratulations @mindovermattress! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!