You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @morkrock: ADSactly Game Review - Watch Dogs 2

in #gaming6 years ago

Great review, thank you for sharing. Watch dogs 2 definitely seems like a fun game, the graphics are gorgeous and the setting not too far off in the future (the Chinese government for example seems like it's very interested in developing similar technology... I've already heard about it using facial recognition techniques across a huge set of video cameras to pick out one guy they wanted from a crowd of thousands!)

It's also good to get the flaws off your chest; while I haven't played the game myself (and following your recommendation, I should probably wait for a sale anyway), I think I can easily imagine how the characters would themselves be, well, hacky and seem out of place with their purported mission. And pretty much all games have a lot of violence because in the end it's an easy way to make games more exciting, even though realistically, the most skilled hackers probably aren't too keen on physically fighting 5 people at once.

That aside, a game's a game and it's about exploring the world they've made, and watch dogs 2 seems to have a fantasticically made game for that kind of exploration and action. I'll need to check it out when I get the chance; a game can still be amazing even if it isn't perfect!