Heyo Steemit! I'm Mandy,join me on my journey through Dark Souls!

in #gaming6 years ago

26996281_410285792743080_291824953_n (1).jpg
Waddup m8s? :)
My name's Mandy,I'm 20 years old and I'm from Germany (English is not my native language so sorry for mistakes).

As u could read before,my bf got me Dark Souls for christmas.
I'm actually a gamer who is easily bored and not rly consequent in playin (loool) but the moment I started Dark Souls,I kinda fell in love with this game instantly.
Just wanted to share some thoughts,parts of my journey and impressions with u guys!
(kek no hate me,I'm no pro playeru.)
Contains spoilers,yo.

So my Character's called Saphira (SUCH A CUTE NAME RITE)
and I started as a Bandit,dunno it seemed like a qood option,strength and all this stuff.
Heard that it's a rekin',hard game before.. I took the master key as my first item,bc it also seemed to be the best option (wtf is this pendant good for,can somebody tell me this?)
Now,after playin' 2 or 3 weeks,I'm usin' the uchigatana (yulia...) as my main weapon but I also got the Black knight Sword (yay),which I use sometimes (yeye eventho I'm underleveled a bit).

So,I started lovin' the game rly early, it was in the Undead Asylum, when I just walked around,following the instructions given in the marks on the ground (actually a bit bored) and I'm walking,finding another mark which basically says "get outta here bruh" and suddenly the fat Asylum Demon bashes on the ground and I was like "Whaa shit shit shit." Well,never had such an adventure feeling in a game before. Plus,u were rly supposed to find a way out and kill him later.
This is not like other games work kekeke.
The next funny,unexpected moment was,when a big,fat Bullet randomly rolled down some stairs.It totally killed me,I was so surprised (This was the moment Mandy knew,She luvs ds), after that,I just wanted to never stop playing and just know everything about it.
Dark Souls catches me just like no other game,bc it's simply not like other games. It's not telling u everything from the beginning and u r not following a consequent storyline (ye u do,but there r different ways to get through it).
It's ur own game somehow and its surprising af all the time (maybe only goes for me lol).
It's magnificent, I just love it.
Back to topiiic.

I was standin' on top of this...rock(?) before the Asylum Demon,right?
(You got to know,I'm a careful Gamer.I'm checkin' everything out first,I'm not like "yea,let's run through this." xD)
So,I'm up there,where u gotta "learn" the nosedive, and I had to concentrate for a moment.
"Where am I?" - "sheesh, I'm in this weird area,where I ran away from the demon."
Then I saw him,standing there.
He was lookin up,I was lookin down ("Hey there") and the exact same moment,when I actually remembered,I'm used to do this nosedive thingy , this fatass just jumps up to me,like WHAT.
Waddafak.
yeye,I got him after this lil fauxpas.

Then, ol' big Raven took me to the Firelink Shrine,where I acciddently attacked the Crestfallen Warrior,after speakin' to him. (Still got what he said phew)
He got aggressive af (okay,no wonderu) and killed me instantly,lul.
After respawning,he's just still aggressive (another nice aspect,if u did something u can't undo it)
but somehow I rekt him yay (took a while..) and was able to continue.
The next npc I met was Petrus of Thorolund.
He seemed nice and he told me something 'bout miracles (he even gave me a copper coin,isn't that nice af xD),so I joined the way of white covenant.
(Guess this (oath breaking stuff) and the fact I killed the Crestfallen Warrior,are the reasons why I get invaded af now when I'm human lol..fml)
Anyway,I liked the scenery of the Firelink Shrine a lot. It was so calming somehow.
A big contrast to the Undead Asylum,which was basically creepy and stuff,u know what I mean.
U can see the castle and I dunno it just looks great.
Firelink_shrine02.jpg
so calming,such wow

I would say,imma stop writing now for today :)
Lemme know watcha think about it so far!

Praise the sun.
Mandy afk

Sort:  

Yo, welcome to our gamers community!

Thank yaa!

Welcome, I hope you will show us your dark soul :)

thank you,hell yeah :)

Welcome neongreent, the more time I spend here the more I think that the overall architecture of this platform is truly amazing.

Thank you!
It's great,isn't it?

have fun and share fun 😀🙌

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

Thank you! :)

You are very welcome! I have just followed you on steemit, so we can earn Steem together. Have a great day 👍