You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did you actually own E.T. for Atari? I did!

in #gaming3 years ago

Fortunately it was a little before my time and I never played E.T. The NES was the first system I owned. I've thought about downloading an Atari emulator but never have.

Sort:  

I've thought about downloading an Atari emulator but never have.

I would say there isn't much reason to do this. NES was so much more advanced than the 2600 or even the later Atari systems that were released after the NES. Atari was revolutionary for the time period because prior to that we had essentially nothing in the world of home gaming.

If you downloaded the emulator I bet you get bored of it very fast. The only exception to this would be Maze Craze which you can play in a browser here for free