I've hit a 300-day streak on DuoLingo

in #gaming3 years ago (edited)

Estoy estudiando Español.

300 días
25 Dec 2020 | Written by @no-hay-problema

    Hola  
    mi nombre es tiburón  

I hope a lot of other people have been able to spend some of their quarantine time learning new skills. Since I'm pretty much always at home, I have had at least a little bit of time to spend on DuoLingo every day for the better part of a year now. Basically, I've been trying to learn some Spanish since I started a job in February at which I work with mostly people who speak Spanish as their first language. I've always wanted to learn anyway, but having a practical reason to learn was just the catalyst I needed.

300 daze

300daze.png

I feel like I should put a disclaimer here that I did miss a few days, but DuoLingo has "streak saver" things you can "buy" that'll cover-yo-ass if you miss a day. I still think that doing it basically every day for 300 days is worthy of celebration, even if I did technically miss a day or two here and there. I was still more consistent with this than I am with many other things. haha.


Fourth checkpoint

fourthCheckPoint.png

I'm just about at the fourth checkpoint in the entire course. I've done at least up to level 1 in every course that was available because I thought I'd be able to get one of the badges for that. Little did I realize that the very last section is locked until you finish all of the checkpoints before it, so you can't get to level 1 in EVERY course until you unlock that. Either way, I gave myself a pretty good headstart by getting to level 1 in every course up to checkpoint 6.

Sort:  

Congratulations @no-hay-problema! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Offer a gift to your friends for Christmas
HiveFest⁵ feedback and contest results