You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Non-Assortative User Matching For Profit And Anti-Fun – Activision Patents Matching Players For Curbstompings In Cynical Cash-Grab

in #gaming7 years ago

But movie tickets are insanely expensive too! Especially when you consider all the crappy stuff you have to deal with in the theater.

Sort:  

Yep, I agree. Unfortunately, it remains a common source of comparison.

Looked at concert and comedy tickets lately? Or even mini-golf prices?

Everything is getting insanely expensive.

Yeah, you're right, concert tickets are way crazy too sometimes. I don't get that at all either.. And when you say midget golf, I can totally see that costing a bunch too. They probably make you rent the clubs seperately and maybe even force you to wear special shoes, etc. Then there's one ice cream stand that charges $5 for one scoop, etc.

But yes it is all getting insanely expensive. And hardly anybody seems to notice or even mind! I moved to a different city, so I had to find a new hairdresser.. I had to look really hard and long to find one that didn't charge me upward to €100 (euros, not dollars) for getting my hair cut and dyed. I had to settle for one that costs €70 and it's driving me crazy: That's a damn lot of money to be spending on my hair every two-three months.. and this is the cheap package too 😕
I do seem to remember that about 10 years ago or so, I was paying more in the range of €50 and there wasn't even a premium or cheap choice to make; it was just 20 bucks for cutting and 30 for dyeing or so.
I need to make friends who are hairstylists, yes, I know :(

This is why cryptocurrency has to skyrocket. Otherwise I can't keep up with my hair-costs and concert ticket prices!!!

Everything is getting insanely expensive.

That must be due to the economy doing so well, i.e. everyone has all of that extra money they're earning at their 28 hour/week jobs and the net result is that competition for goods and services is causing an increase in price. ;-)

That damned "capitalism".