You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Developer Journal #1: I'm Designing a Text-based Psychological Horror Game?

in #gaming6 years ago

OMG!!! I fully support a text horror video game! I have to say I nearly lost my shit when you mentioned Lemmings! That was one of my favs as a kid.

If there is one thing I like about survival-horror video games, it's the crafting of the atmosphere and creating cause and effect that literally haunts you throughout the game. The scariest games were also the ones where the protagonist could not fight back against any enemies.

Have fun designing this game I think it will be interesting to see what you come up with! Godspeed!!!

Sort:  

Thank you for wanting to see it happen! Lemmings was such an easy game to pick up, and it was the Sunsoft levels that drove me nuts xD

While playing horror games, it slowly becomes a part of you—an alternate life you're living. Feelings of hopelessness are an alluring thing, the point is to survive.

I already am, and want to keep the enjoyment up. My favorite thing is when a part that I didn't think I could do works.

Thankies!~ 💕