Crypto Raiders Wants You To Write Their Soundtrack

in #gaming3 years ago

I joined Twitter a few months ago, it felt like a big OOF as soon as I did it. After years off of the sauce, I'm back in the bird's beak? IDK.

I didn't want my attention span to get wrecked but I DID want to be able to participate in the ongoing "day 0" conversations around new projects in crypto... and these happen on twitter.

Happily it didn't take long to start finding some opportunities.

Crypto Raiders Does a Cool Thing

Here's the first tweet I saw that got me fired up:

045 crypto raiders soundtrack.png

As a long-time musician who hasn't been very active during the pandemic, my ears perked up as soon as I saw this post. Writing music for a crypto game? Anybody can apply? Earn rewards??

Ooh!

Sure, it's one thing to toss music up on Audius and be "Crypto native" as a musician. But to be honest, tossing up some tracks to get buried beneath Skrillex and a bunch of Soundcloud influencers doesn't really feel like the crypto experience.

Joining the Crypto Raiders discord and getting to know some people -- now that's the crypto experience in a nutshell! So that's exactly what I did.

046 crypto raiders discord.png

This is what I love about cryptocurrency. Decentralized opt-in projects that immediately start to bring people together and result in the cultivation of new relationships, collaborations, and beyond. Community building at its finest!

As far as actually writing some music... you know I'm no slacker! I already got my first idea programmed into Ableton Live.

047 crypto raiders idea1.png

You can't hear it yet, it isn't ready :-P. Maybe later today. This one has a kind of "Celeste" theme inspiration, kinda cool but I'll also want to try some more upbeat stuff. If I can finish this one, maybe make a "mega man / sonic" vibe kinda song, and then maybe one other style... I'd be happy with that.

I'm planning on getting feedback from friends and eventually making the push for votes from everybody. I'll probably be obnoxious and DM every single one of my friends asking for them to vote me up :-P.

Whatever happens, I'm excited to have a good reason to work hard on some new music. That's the best part of life.

Are you thinking about participating in the Crypto Raiders soundtrack competition? Let me know in the comments, I am happy to point you in the right direction.

Sort:  

can't wait to hear that new music man

Having an opportunity to be a part of this is just utterly amazing, honestly.😍