3 Reasons DTube is BETTER THAN YouTube! - RGT 85

in #gaming6 years ago


With over 77,000 subscribers and 11 million views on YouTube, I've been a member of the platform for a very long time. I've seen many changes in YouTube as well, and YouTuber's constantly have to deal with changes and false claims.

In my short time on DTube, I've already seen a few things that make it a VERY good place for content creators like myself who focus on gaming. In this video, I talk about 3 reasons why I like DTube more than YouTube!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

great post!

Thanks bud!

DTube and SteemIt have a huge advantage compared to YouTube, Facebook, Google and Co.. DTube hands out money for videos, comments, upvotes and that is so great. Don't underestimate the people, people will always go there where the money is and the money is at DTube. YouTube and Co aren't known for fair money distribution at DTube is and so DTube can be the next HUGE success story.

You could be very right dude!

yes batter dtube is batter

Agree!

Thanks for watchin!

Yea bro dtube bitter than youtube by far and steemit is bitter than Facebook
I agree whit you nice video bro .

I for one am pretty fuckin stoked on this platform.

This post has been randomly selected for a resteem by the Abasinkanga Resteem Service


I just resteemed this post to 4100 followers



  • Pay for more resteems: Send 0.005sbd + post link as memo to @abasinkanga
I am not a bot. Upvote this comment if you like this service

I can see 5 reasons :)

  1. No advertising
  2. No censorship
  3. Better rewards
  4. Less trolls
  5. Friendlier community

Dtubers! Exciting!

Yeah, YouTube has no concept of fair use anymore, and it's just annoying. DTube has been a great alternative so far.

I can't wait to start experimenting with dTube/Steemit! I have a question though, with the advanced upload features, is there a way you can upload something directly from another site URL? When VidMe was still around you had the ability to simply copy a YouTube URL and that was it! It would copy the video, title, description, and thumbnail.

I'd LOVE to have a feature like that here.

Hi rgt-85,
great video. I can totally agree to your three points. Even I am not a content creator on youtube I do know about the problems. But you are lucky. As you are in the United States you have fancy rights like "fair use". Over here in Germany we have not.
By the way, I am following you on youtube too and looking forward to how your exclusive content for d.tube will be. But I would not mind if you simply upload here too what you upload on youtube.
Maybe one nice day I can leave youtube and follow and see all the great youtubers here on d.tube

congrats on the success. you are a hard working individual.

My LetsPlay videos began on YT at the same time everything went sideways for monetizing. Hence why I came here. Hopefully my videos do well. I'd hate to give up on it for the second time :-/

Excellent points! and well executed :) Annnd... Highly encouraging.

This video pretty much sums up YouTube. Abusive copyright claims, general hypocrisy from YouTube playing favorites to people like Jake Paul, and how it has regressed back into a Draconian power class system where the poor stay poor and the rich get richer.

Wouldn't you have the same problem with copyright claims if Dtube gets as big as Youtube?

Hey dude, you're cool. Never watched your videos on youtube, and fuck it. I'll watch you here.

Very interested in this website. Hoping it goes well, need an escape from Youtube right now lol

Very informative (as it is brief) and encouraging video.
It is quite worrysome to see the development of youtube.com and it's current state seems like a full-blown shot in the own toe.
After i heard and checked about DTube myself it might prove to bethe the most sought lifeboat after a long period of spending on a drowning ship.

Im just starting, but im thinking about moving from YT to D.tube. Im liking this platform very much, and im expecting to create so much content here.
Good video dude. Like.

Hi, great to known this.

I'd like to know what your 3 reasons are, but this video simply wont play, on my PC or phone. While some videos do play. They've really gotta get things sorted out on here.