#3 - Things of life, and my crops in Minecraft

in #gaming6 years ago

Look, I don't understand myself. It is 5:10 in the morning today, on 11 March 2018, one Sunday, and I have not slept. I didn't go to bed, directly. I've been up all night. I know it's wrong, but this is who I am. And what have I done? Well, a couple of things, I'll tell you.

First of all, I have worked on my Minecraft crops. I am "proud" of them, although they are the easiest thing anyone can do in Minecraft.

Minecraft1.png

Minecraft is a game I've been playing for about three years now, and for a good part of these three years I've played every day, even for a little while. Why is that? Many complex answers and excuses for a simple question. Minecraft allows me to disconnect, let my mind go into an existential "limbo" and forget about the moves of my life. I'm not only out of trouble, but out of good things.

The problem I have with him, with Minecraft, is that I play too much. It's not the kind of addiction that many people have with the Sims, but rather different. It's more like I take Minecraft, and I play, destroy the stone and dirt, it gets crazy and I start breaking a mountain for three whole hours, and it goes like that the rest of the day. It happens to me every day, and I must leave it. It won't let me focus on those things I want to do with my life. I want to learn to make animations, make more and better articles for this platform, I want to improve my English, learn to draw, write more, exercise, and go out on the street, sleep... I want to do things of life, but Minecraft, night after night, whispers to me to come back, to disconnect, and to take the easy way.

I do this post between the second part of the COD post and the third part. The third, if luck will permit, will be published “tomorrow” around 7 pm. This post can be considered as an appetizer while, besides that it has nothing to do with them. This is not a review or opinion; it's more like explaining an influence.

The second thing I did tonight was to watch "adult things" (you know what I mean, everyone knows) and it was interesting, why? Because I've made a decision: It's not my thing. I know it sounds weird, but that doesn't matter to me. The fact is that I am no longer interested in this type of content. I'm 17, and a male, yes, but I'm also a rational human. I don't want to waste any more time with it either. Basically, this night has served me to improve, but also to remain stuck in the same problems. Maybe little by little I can leave Minecraft behind.

Anyway, I'm just rambling, it's 5:22 am. If you've read everything, I hope you liked it, and if so, please follow me! I make publications about video games, and it is my wish that you leave your most sincere opinion in the comments, as well as any ideas or topics you want me to comment on.

Image source:

It's a self-made catch

The first part of my COD trilogy review saga:

https://steemit.com/gaming/@rickraven2000/1-call-of-duty-one-of-the-simplest-most-complete-and-accessible-shooters