Choose your story!

in #gaming6 years ago

You know how it happens. You enter a silly time-killer game, harvest some potatoes, feed the rabbits, get an everyday reward… and it takes you to watch an ad for some extra tokens. I normally don’t have a problem with that. As long as it doesn’t give me the same ad over and over again, of course. But even then something good can happen.

_01_Website_Art_IPCharacters_Desktop Bg1600x582.jpg

So that’s how I ended up downloading Episode. I really loved its concept; you could choose your own story based on the choices you’ve made. It reminded me of Telltale, one of my favorite game studios. Although, it has its own advantages and disadvantages.

It’s free to play but has a limited number of chapters you can read at once. Of course, it is possible to buy extra passes or even an unlimited passes pack. Sometimes it can be really useful when you’re binge-reading a very interesting story. Speaking of which, Episode has a lot of them.

IMG_2247.PNG

There are various shelves with many kinds of stories. Romance, comedy, mystery, fantasy, adventure and more! However, I highly recommend you to visit the User section first. There you can find stories created by the users themselves and in most cases, they are way better than the official ones. And yes, just like that you can create your own story too! It can be really hard in the beginning because it requires a lot of coding and concentration, but after some practice, it gets easier.

I’ll certainly share a few tips with you in my next posts! I will write about my favorite stories too, so stay tuned!

Sasha

Sort:  

Congratulations @sashawrites! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!