Ordering Computer Parts for New DLive Computer Set-up!

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Alright so I have finally decided on the parts and all for my first computer build. I really wanted to have a solid pc that will last me for years, and finally something that I can bring quality streams to the DLive platform with. The performance of my laptop has been steadily declining recently and has become less and less reliable. I thought I would share with you guys what today what I purchased:

Cooler Master Elite 130 - Mini-ITX Computer Case

I wanted a smaller size for the case. I want something that isn't too hard to transport around. This build should fit inside around a carry on luggage size.

MSI GeForce GTX 1050

The most expensive part of the build! I wanted to get something of good quality that will be able to keep up decently with graphical improvements.

AMD RYZEN 5 1600

You guys might remember my post asking for advice for Intel vs AMD. I ended up going with the AMD. In the end it became the difference between 4 core Intel and 6 core AMD for the same price. The extra two cores are going to be great for streaming so I had to go with AMD this time. I hope they will continue to release reliable and well-priced products like Intel has done for a long time.

1 TB Hard Drive

These are getting cheaper and cheaper as options. It makes sense to get this very high amount of storage for a low price.

And here are the rest of the less interesting parts of the set-up

G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 8GB

GIGABYTE GA-AB350N-Gaming WIFI AMD Motherboard

Rosewill LEPTON 500 Modular 500 W Power Supply

Alright well that basically wraps up the post. Pretty excited to see if everything turns out well on the build. What do you guys think of the build? Let me know in the comments down below. All pictures are from NewEgg were I ordered all my parts.

Excited to post more updates about the build soon as it comes in and is actually built!

Thanks for reading and upvoting!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Schubes from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 3.31 % upvote from @boomerang.

You just planted 0.29 tree(s)!


Thanks to @schubes

We have planted already 4120.41 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20770.17
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png