You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Time of Happiness.

in #gaming4 years ago

Life, at any age, is what you make it.
I had friends back then that didn't want kids because of how bad the world was.
The future, while looking pretty sad, is the only future we have. We can either embrace life or run from it.

Single Mom, living paycheck to paycheck, working fulltime, to most would sound like a nightmare. I chose for it not to be.

I will give you that we had way better music though :D

HUGS

Sort:  

Well I can find happiness in the present. It's the future I struggle with. So as long as I can find happiness in the present in the future, I suppose I'll be happy?

in an odd way yes.... You got it correct.

Looking back everything I wrote is true and it was a very happy time in my life but also one of the hardest times in many ways.

The NOW is always unknown which makes it hard to realize happy, content, or really bad...

because of that you can either live each day with dread or embrace each day for what it is.....LIFE.

Good memories are the ones where you LIVED in life. Why children are happy. They LIVE each day, each moment to the fullest because they do not overthink everything. (most kids)

The choices you make NOW will determine your future. That is the only thing you can control. which sucks but it is also life. :D