Gamer Rage - Practical ways to cope with it.

in #gaming6 years ago

Hi Steemiers! This is the first post I am writing here at steemit.com, about Gamer Rage and how to cope with it. I hope you all will like it..!

As much as we love video games, they know how to get our blood boiling. Video games have an uncanny ability to bring the worst out of ourself. Swearing, shouting at other players, breaking a thing or two, anyone who plays games has been there at some point of time, and it doesn't feel good at all.

Gamer rage can be hard to control! Dealing with challenging objectives, frustration of defeat or losing randomly because of some nerdy, incompetent player who doesn't even know how to shoot properly is sometimes all it takes to make us go totally haywire.

It took me a while to get my rage under control, but along the way, I've discovered some ways which help me keep my angry-self under control. Try using these tips to help keep you from going full-berserk over your family members, your friends, or those innocent online players!

Gamer Rage

1. Calm Down

Online gaming is competitive by nature, which can be stressful. Relax, it’s only a game! Take deep breaths, try to divert your mind to other activities, like going out for a brisk walk, playing with your dog, etc. You will feel much better, I bet.

Calm down

2. Do Something You Enjoy

Like I said, divert your mind to other activities. Whenever you’re angry or full of rage, just stop doing what you’re doing and go do something you truly enjoy. It can be anything, like watching a movie or your favourite TV series, playing a game... oh... ahhh... forget that I said anything.

Do something you enjoy

3. Laugh At Your Mistakes/Foolishness

Laughter is, apparently, the best medicine for keeping in control your anger. Having a good old chuckle at your favourite comedy, or even just laughing at the absurdity of getting angry at video games, can reduce your stress and anger. We are all for laughter, so whenever you get really angry, just laugh! Laugh maniacally as you plan a sweet, sweet revenge on your mortal enemies. XD

Mistakes happen!

4. Make 'having fun' your goal.

Sometimes, games aren't just meant to be competitive, enjoying the game is a huge part of it. I usually rage whenever I play solo matches in PUBG, but playing with a squad makes the game more fun. It's just a fact of life that people tend to do better—not just at gaming, but at work, school, and just about everything else—when we’re having fun!

Dark Souls "You Died" Screen

These are the ways which I use to cope with my rage. I hope it will help you too!

If you are reading this post, don't forget to share your crazy game rage stories and what you did to cope up with it.

If you enjoyed this post, please Upvote, Resteem and follow me @sohamrajput7.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sohamrajput7 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!