Game Review - Sword of Ditto

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Sword of Ditto

Ditto.jpg

separador.png

Today's review is of a game I've been playing for a while and I was really looking forward to "Sword of ditto" Join me to see what I thought.

Every hundred years the mormo witch comes back to life to destroy and dominate the world and at the same time every hundred years a chosen one appears who likewise tries to save it by defeating it and recovering peace, recover the sword and become the sword of ditto.

chill.png

Chill 1.png

separador.png

Basically in the game we will have 4 days to improve our equipment by buying new "toys" They are really weapons but that's what they're called in the game.

We can also use stickers to increase our skills all this is to improve our character until our final confrontation, if we die we start again but this time with another character, although you only keep the life and the level of the ditto sword as well as the visual as it will be another one chosen the sword of ditto.

Mormopalace.png

Mormo6.png

separador.png

Some of the stickers i mentioned

Stickers.png

Stickers 3.png

separador.png

Some of the toys i mentioned

Toys 2.png

separador.png

We can also upgrade the toys

Upgrades.png

separador.png

What I think about the game.

The sword of ditto uses mechanics of the first the legend of zelda - Exploration - Dungeons and a map full of enemies to the roguelike genre all this mixed gives us a curious result, visually it is quite attractive and beautiful in conjunction with its music and soundtrack catches you immediately but unfortunately playable it suffers from many errors that make the experience end up being bittersweet the repetitive system is very common in this title and is a very big mistake considering the genre.., when you die you don't get anything unless you pay for your next character to keep a toy or a sticker. If you win everything remains the same , you lose everything you keep only the level of the sword and this makes the title quite repetitive.

You also get the level of the sword but it's not worth much you feel that you're not progressing and that when you die it's just like losing everything and that's very demotivating considering that every game and progression of it is slow and takes a long time.

I like the combat system and variety of objects and toys the dungeons is something that I also enjoy a lot of the game by the complexity and difficulty some of them are even puzzle type that give a very old school touch although the variety of enemies and bosses is very little personally I think it's pretty well, the game also has interesting modes like changing stickers.

Open envelopes of stickers that you get throughout your adventure and a lot of interactive things you can do in the village as secondary missions before the final fight against the witch mormo to improve your character a little more have managed to play it in cooperative mode and is quite good and fun as the solo and if many complain that it has no cooperative online but is something that we just have to wait to see if they get to place..

I personally think that sword of ditto had a very good idea but they didn't know how to best implement their system errors of little polish and design made me take a neutral experience, I liked it? Yes . Would you play it again? No enjoy it? Yes, but as I said it's something that you get bored of when you die or start doing the same things over and over again, however, it's fun and it's quite challenging because any mistake can cost you your life. and it's not bad that they give this game a chance that I think went unnoticed among so many titles that come out today , And grabbing this jewel among them is something that is also appreciated we can also give time to the title because many games of their style end up much better than one would expect at the end with the updates and patches to Sword of ditto.

separador.png

Pelea.png

Sword of Ditto is a roguelike adventure video game developed by people at onebitbeyond.

Founded by Jonathan Biddle, the former design director of Curve Digital, onebitbeyond is a new independent games development studio focused on creating unique gameplay experiences for consoles and PC.

I give the sword of ditto a 5/10 score.

afterwin1.png

Thanks for coming, I hope you liked the post. Please leave me your opinions in the comments below, have a good day.

separador.png

All the pics are of my authorship

Thanks You

Sort:  

Great content, dude!

I personally like the way in which you described the good points and the flaws in the game. At first it looks like some Adventure time kindof thing. I like the concept but I feel like you mentioned in your review. The game could feel repetitive and flawed! And what if you don't ever die in the game? (If that's even possible)

But anyway, this is the first post I ever read from you and I enjoyed it a lot. Keep it up!

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my post. It's my first post, that's why.

I think I mentioned it above If you don't die you are forced to go and fight against mormo on the 4th day and if you manage to defeat it it is as if you died because the character dies of old age and starts all over again.

Keep the quality up. always up! You can't get worse, only better!

If this is your first post, I can only imagine what you would post next. I'm glad that you joined OPgaming, buddy <3

what @volderhein said.

Don't get discouraged.

@sorlach, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Congratulations @sorlach! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I personally like a punishing system like that. To me it adds more thrill when you're about to die and that's exactly what I'm looking for. I'd love to try this game after I read your post, but I'm currently saving for another similar game at the moment.

Really like "What I think about this" sort of post and this post is great!

This game has a lot of that system in it. You should give it a try.. If you like this system more how beautiful it is and the soundtrack I recommend it to you :) , Thanks for your comment .