My Alien Worlds Experience So Far

in #gaming3 years ago

Recently I started playing Alien Worlds which is a mostly idle blockchain game.

With an Avatar, a shovel and a dream like everyone does I started mining and converting some TLM into WAX. I decided to visit atomichub.io which is a nice place to purchase NFT's that are on the Wax Chain, and bought two more tools. The site has two options: Sales which are for a fixed price and Auctions where you place your bid and can be outbid by bidders who are willing to pay more than your bid. Shortly after buying those tools, I acquired one through mining.

Since I had a duplicate of a tool, I went back to Atomichub to sell it. Shortly after that I was able to convert more TLM into Wax and purchased another tool. This time I didn't sell the extra tool, but staked it along with a bunch of other stuff at R-planet which is a site that allows you to stake NFT's and get some Aether. Aether can be converted into Wax or you can use 10K of it to purchase an element. Once you have 4 basic elements you use them along with some Wax to generate a new element. The nice thing about this is once you have done this you get a prize in Wax. If you are among the first 600 to do so you also get a limited edition NFT-card.

More about the game, there are two focuses: Mining either for TLM or NFT's. Your tool selection is the key, some are better for finding TLM, while some are better at having more luck for finding NFT's. It also depends on where you are mining. This far I've gotten mostly Minions and Weapons as far as NFT's. These will be useful once the Thunderdome launches in the future. Until it does, I'm staking them at R-Planet to earn some Aether.

There are currently 6 planets (Eyeke, Kavian, Magor, Naron, Neri, Veles), each having a Mining Pot and a Fillrate. Planet Binance has recently been discovered but will function differently than the current 6. Those impact how much TLM you can get from mining. These combined with your tools come to a final calculation of how much TLM you get from each mining attempt. If your tools are more slated towards NFT's I would assume you get slightly improved chances to get NFT's at the trade off of having tools that acquire lower amounts of TLM. I am saying assumed because I am focusing on TLM acquisition. Once I get enough TLM I will look into NFT focused tools, so I have a set-up for both styles of mining.

I usually don't get into idle type games, however Alien Worlds is a different beast to me. I like being able to control how often I need to do something in the game based on the tools I use. Usually I can go for 30ish minutes between mining attempts or even longer once I acquire even better tools OR when I want to be more active I can equip tools with a low charge time and mine every few minutes.

Sort:  

Congratulations @southernstar! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!