25 Days of Christmas: Day Six

in #gaming5 years ago (edited)

Hey fellow Steemians, this is the sixth entry in my "25 Days of Christmas" giveaway series, in which I will be giving away a Steem Monsters starter pack each day till Christmas! All are welcome to participate. We had ten entries yesterday. It's been great getting feedback on the posts and I've enjoyed reading about your gaming interests!

Welcome to Steem Monsters!

Steem Monsters is a decentralized trading card game, built on the Steem blockchain. Each card is encoded into the blockchain and serves as a digital asset, which is incredibly secure and cannot be copied. Players use their cards in battles and tournaments and can transfer their cards and gift them or sell them to others.

The Steem blockchain powers the fantastic social media platform Steemit, which you see before you. A free Steemit registration is included in each of the starter packs I am giving away.

How To Enter

To enter this giveaway, simply answer the question at the end of this post in one of the following ways:

  • Comment below this post with your answer
    Or...
  • Message Jon Warren#0001 on Discord with your answer

I am including the second option so that any readers who may not yet have an account will be able to enter the contest as well. I will randomly select one of the responses to receive the starter pack. Please use this as an opportunity to invite your friends to the Steemit platform and Steem Monsters.

Today's Question

  • You spawn alone in a mysterious medieval land. You can use a magic scroll to summon one friend. Who do you choose? Why?

Update

Congratulations @joedukeg! You are the recipient of the Sixth Christmas starter pack!
Please contact Jon Warren#0001 on Discord, or [email protected], and I will send you the code to claim your starter pack.

Thank you for participating! Simply comment below or message me on Discord with the answer and I will put your name into the pool of entries that will be randomly drawn in 24 hours.

Thanks for reading! If you enjoy my content, please upvote and leave a comment, and if you'd like to see more, please follow and resteem! I appreciate all the kind words, advice, and interesting responses. This has been really fun and I've enjoyed connecting with some cool people.

Sort:  

That's out of the question, unfortunately my friend Juan José is not in Steemit. But the reason I choose him is because I'm in a Skyrim type world, and he has a lot of experience in role-playing games so it would be an excellent choice for survival.

Ok, cool. No worries, you aren't required to tag someone on Steemit. Seems a solid choice.

Oh, my friend, it is a difficult question to answer... however, from my experience playing games inspired by the Middle Ages, seen movies, series and read history... I can say that it was a dark era, where you had to know how to survive, know when to fight and when not....

I would invoke @josemape, because I would need a friend I could totally trust, and who is willing to fight shoulder to shoulder with me to defend our ideals and survive in that magical land! But also because he is someone intelligent, with whom I could more easily get other humans and create a community on the island.

Oh yeah. It's all about the people you surround yourself with. The Middle Ages were a pretty brutal period. It'd be quite intense surviving in that type of world.

Well, you seem to know a lot about this. Do you want to be my friend so I can summon you? xD

Sounds good. Let me just go pack a suitcase full of antibiotics, some aeroponic farming manuals, and a couple bulletproof vests. I think that should get us through the Middle Ages ok.

You are in charge. Let's do this!

Hi, @spacecadet1!

You just got a 1.05% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you dude! Looking forward to play SM and have a chat with you. I'll text you on Discord.