25 Days of Christmas: Day Ten

in #gaming5 years ago (edited)

Welcome fellow Steemians! This is the tenth entry in my "25 Days of Christmas" giveaway series, in which I will be giving away a Steem Monsters starter pack each day till Christmas! All are welcome to participate. We had four entries yesterday. It's been great getting feedback on the posts and I've enjoyed reading your responses!

Update

Hey everyone, sorry for the hiccups. It looks like I may have problems with resource credits throughout the giveaway series, so if I don't reply to each message, or update the winner on time, that is probably why. On top of that, my computer is now out of commission, so I am typing from my phone. I will try to keep to the schedule, but if I miss a day, I will make up for it later in the series. Whatever happens, I'll give away 25 starter packs by Christmas.

Welcome to Steem Monsters!

Steem Monsters is a decentralized trading card game, built on the Steem blockchain. Each card is encoded into the blockchain and serves as a digital asset, which is incredibly secure and cannot be copied. Players use their cards in battles and tournaments and can transfer their cards and gift them or sell them to others.

The Steem blockchain powers the fantastic social media platform Steemit, which you see before you. A free Steemit registration is included in each of the starter packs I am giving away.

How To Enter

To enter this giveaway, simply answer the question at the end of this post in one of the following ways:

  • Comment below this post with your answer
    Or...
  • Message Jon Warren#0001 on Discord with your answer

I am including the second option so that any readers who may not yet have an account will be able to enter the contest as well. I will randomly select one of the responses to receive the starter pack. Please use this as an opportunity to invite your friends to the Steemit platform and Steem Monsters.

Today's Scenario

Turning slowly to see what made the noise behind you, you catch a glimpse of two red eyes in the darkness. The hairs on your back stand on end.

Whatever is approaching you...it isn't human.

Behind you in the clearing, a log bursts in the bandits' campfire. They still haven't spotted you yet. You catch a glimpse of of a black twisted creature on all fours, with a long tail. It is vaguely reminiscent of a panther, though ghastly in appearance"

Through the flickers of the campfire, you can see it crouch and flick it's tail. It's now or never. What do you do?


Congratulations @desic!

Congrats @desic! You've won our 10th starter pack! I reached out to you on Discord and sent the information. Let me know how it goes.

Thank you for participating! Simply comment below or message me on Discord with the answer and I will put your name into the pool of entries that will be randomly drawn in 24 hours.

Thanks for reading! If you enjoy my content, please upvote and leave a comment, and if you'd like to see more, please follow and resteem! I appreciate all the kind words, advice, and interesting responses. This has been really fun and I've enjoyed chatting with you guys!

Sort:  

Grab the log, try to catch a flame from the campfire and try to burn the jaguar ghost like creature to smithereens :D
Then run for my life :)

In the darkness, I observe the creature making soft movements, I try to keep my breath as slow as possible. There is no time to lose, it is now or never.

I take a big rock and use what is left of my strength to throw it as far away as possible. I hear how it hits something and the noise attracts the creature who, after a grunt, runs in its direction.

I get up and run as fast as possible to the road, the wound in my leg is still bleeding but if I continue in that forest I will surely be dead at dawn. I take out the keys of the car and I prepare to start it, there is no time to lose.

The vehicle starts its engines and just before accelerating I see how the creature is rushing on the hood of the car. I scream in fear when I see her red eyes in front of me. Without thinking, I step on the accelerator and the creature is sent to the back of the car. Whatever is in that place is not human and will continue to wait for some other lost soul to succumb to its claws. Death awaits those who travel that 69th highway.

I grab a log on fire and hit with it the animal, and while he is stunned I run trying to cover my trail to lost it.

I run immediately to the campfire and take one of the longest sticks. I alert as quickly as possible to the people of the imminent danger so that all of us attack the beast. They have weapons and manage to kill it.
They thank me for the warning, because if it was not for me the beast would have attacked them unsuspecting. So they invite me to spend the storm with them and together we have a barbecue with the beast and drink RON (alcohol) that I had in my bag.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

I would take a slow stick from the bonfire, to face what is behind me, because running wouldn't work for me, so I attack it with a lighted stick from the bonfire trying to draw sparks from the flames that fell into its eyes so that I could disable the monster, which looks unpleasant.

Congratulations @desic! You've won today's starter pack!

Thank you I'm so excited I never imagined this great news you gave me.

I am amazed, I think about running but it would be a stupid choice in two steps that beast would reach me and kill with claws. I see the fire, I breathe and I calm down because the predators love the smell of fear,
I remember that the animals fear the fire, I stealthily take the nearest rod and go step by step positioning myself behind the fire. Those flames are my salvation at this time.

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
I must thank because I love doing stories and this type of activities puts my creativity to work; I enjoy a lot

That's great to hear! I thought this might be a fun way of doing it. If you guys have any ideas, let me know and I'll try to weave them into the story.

Hi, @spacecadet1!

You just got a 0.93% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.