Bought some games with some Steam Dollars !!

in #gaming7 years ago

I was just browsing on Steemit and stumbled on a post by @ahmadmanga, he is selling a bunch of game codes for Steam for some Steam Dollars.. I found some titles I always wanted to try out or play again, but never took the time to just buy them on Steam.. And I'm glad I didn't!!

His prices are absolutely great and his service is fast and trustworthy, check out his post over here!

U5dtGUxrJ3kuKLGtYggZxh3Mq5C4C9i_1680x8400.png

This was my first real transaction I made with the earnings from blogging here on Steemit, and it feels great!

Sort:  

Awesome to read this mate!

I'm currently trying to stack up a significant amount of SBD so I can send them to Blocktrades for example and trade them for another crypto.

Glad I was your first transaction...

I sell games with low price because I get them in Bundles and most of the time I only take 2 games from a bundle with 10 games. and it's still cheaper than getting these 2 games full priced.

Some of the games I sell I might redeem for myself if no one bought them long enough. it's just I don't have that much time to play since I joined steemit.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Spartan23R from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

That's pretty cool! Did you know that you can find most of my brother's games on Steam? No kidding. He's a game developer :)

That's cool! Could you link me to some of his games.

I can give you some titles. You may look them up yourself ;)

  • Super Crate Box (Free to Play!) The first game he released with his 2 man company, back in 2010.
    It was a huge success at the time and made it possible for him to sell all his future games.
  • Luftrausers
  • Nuclear Throne

If you like them, just google Vlambeer (company name) and you will find plenty of results.
Enjoy!

I know the name Vlambeer, that's dope! I will check some out

Nice! there was a chance you would know them

wait... your brother is part of Vlambeer.. I played some of their games I like this indie team!!

yup, my younger brother is half of Vlambeer :)
nice to hear that you like his work