New video - "IsaacStorm Repentance - Episode 5"

in #gaming3 years ago

Video Notes: I lost this one too, but I need to accept that I might end up making a string of losses before I score a win, or even start to properly get a handle on the game! Also, getting closer to 100 deaths unlocks its own achievement, so even death is some sort of progress, but even the runs I ultimately fail still will give me a chance to get used to things and improve!

Additional Notes: This video marks the first time I'm deploying Facebook and Twitter automation via IFTTT; if it's successful, then I'll be taking Facebook and Twitter out of my scheduling rotation! These posts will be in a format that involves the video title, as well as the URL to the video. Note as well that there will be some changes coming to the formatting of the video titles as well (likely from Episode 10, which will go live from the 27/04)' I'll probably start doing something like "[PUwS] The Binding of Isaac: Repentance / Episode # (Word)" to make the video title a bit snappier, though this isn't the final format. I will however be sticking to the current title format for any posts where a title is required, which means WordPress and Tumblr, as well as Hive/PeakD will retain the current title format, in order to help keep things streamlined for the template.

I also have plans to bring out a weekly video publishing summary to the Steem platform from Ep 10 onwards, in order to keep the platform active, though this also allows me to ensure I'm using the SBI assigned to my account as well, seeing as there is some sort of financial incentive to keep my activity up on there. I will however not be embedding the videos in that post, seeing as in the future, there will be even more videos added to the summary, and it'll start making things messy. One thing I do want to do however is using the exact titles of the videos from YouTube to compensate for the lack of embedding. I'll likely do the same on PeakD (where the template will be stored) and WordPress (and Tumblr), because it seems like a good way to collect all the links to my content in one place for people to check out! Additionally, I have removed Blurt from rotation too now, as maintaining it has become unsustainable due to not getting enough Blurt to make posts. This will save me additional time in the long run, although the profile will stay up in order to reserve the namespace for myself.

Lastly, the additional notes section will be deployed (in a slightly reformatted way) on Ko-fi as a blog post well as on Subscribestar to make sure everyone is aware of what is going on. Those weekly video summary posts will also be published on Ko-fi and Subscribestar in order to make sure there is consistency across the board. I'll likely post up the summaries on Monday evenings because Sunday is the last day of the average week, though I need to think about the best time to publish such a post!

In any case, that's it for now. This ended up being way bigger than I planned it to be, but I felt it important to mention these changes ASAP, so here is the announcement. I'll be making other refinements over time as and when I notice they can be made, so look out for future updates! I'll try not to type a novel in the Additional Notes section the next time.

#gaming #isaacstorm #lets-play #letsplay #thebindingofisaac #thebindingofisaacrepentance #stormkeeperpu

Sort:  

Your current Rank (57) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 65%