KINGDOM COME ADVENTURES #2 : Saved The Day, Was Given Pebbles, Spent The Afternoon Looking At Horse Corpses

in #gaming6 years ago

Previously

I got into big trouble for carrying a corpse around and then dumping it in a public place before stealing a horse to escape. All this was innocently done I might add, but no matter my efforts to avoid trouble, in the end I had to spend 8 long days in jail.

Hunting with Capon

Me and a Lord guy called Capon got into a drunken argument the night after I was released from jail and we were commanded to spend a day together as some form of bonding exercise. I didn't mind too much, the alternative was to be on duty with the castle guards. Capon wanted to go hunting so that is what we did.

We rose early the next morning and set off for a long trek across country. He, on his shiny healthy white horse with his 2 favourite hunting hounds in tow, and me, doomed to mooch about on boring foot, jogging my way there with 4 arseholes for a view.

The trek did us both some good though, we got to know each other a bit better and he's actually quite a funny guy. By the time we reached the campsite he felt a bit more like a friend, but a friend that had the right to boss me around.

I had to serve him his wine and cheese as I sat and ate a mushroom I'd plucked from the rocks on the way here. We settled down for the night.
20180503_122201.jpg

The Next Day

We spent the entire morning hunting for rabbits, I wasted 35 arrows and flukelly killed 1 rabbit. Capon wanted to show me how a proper hunter hunts, so off we went on the hunt for a wild boar. Would make a fab dinner after all this running around!

I didn't have time to film what happened next as it all happened too quick. I spent ages running through the forest trying to catch up with Capon but something wasn't right. I couldn't find him, no sign of him anywhere!

Then suddenly I fell and bowled down a mound right into the middle of a hidden campsite where I saw Capon tied to a post covered in bloody wounds. I didn't have time to think, i was instantly attacked by 2 guys. They were so strong and ruthless I nearly died. It was a tough fight. By the time I had defeated them and untied Capon it was evening and Capon was in a terrible way. I wasn't sure if he'd make it but I held him up and helped him all the way back home.

So grateful, so I was given a horse...called Pebbles.

Whilst I was with the commander being congratulated for my bravery, urgent news arrived of a vicious attack on a village not too far away. Nobody knew who was involved but many lives had been lost. I asked to go with the guards and although they reluctantly accepted me, i was still given my very own horse called Pebbles.

I was over moon, excited to see what Pebbles could do, we had a nice long trek ahead. It was a good sunny day as we left the castle, shame it was for such a dark reason.

Dead Horses Everywhere

When we arrived to point of where the big black clouds of smoke came from, we began to realise the extent of the attack. It was large stables, much of it had been set on fire. There were dead horses everywhere.

20180503_122243.jpg

20180503_122311.jpg

I spoke to lady owner, she sad nobody saw who did it.
20180503_122416.jpg

All she heard were angry voices cheering in the distance as she arrived to find her stables on fire. Horses had been slaughtered, left to gag on their sliced open, bleeding throats.
20180503_122430.jpg

She said many of the horses that were trapped in the stables were so badly wounded and burnt but still alive screeching in pain. So her first job upon arriving at the scene was to go round and kill all the wounded beasts.
20180503_122323.jpg

20180503_122442.jpg

Who done it?

I tried asking around but everyone was too distraught. I accidently trod on the arm of a corpse which was once a girl. This pissed off her relative who swore at me and refused to talk to me.

There was far too much death around to get any sense out of these people. I was just getting in the way. Only a ginger lad talked to me, he gave me an idea of direction to look in.
20180503_122402.jpg

So I mounted Pebbles and went to search the area for clues...
20180503_122334.jpg

TO BE CONTINUED...

(Previous adventures: https://steemit.com/gaming/@storytales/kingdom-come-adventures-the-day-i-found-a-corpse-and-stole-a-horse)