You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interesting People #13: Damon Slye on the making of Red Baron

in #gaming7 years ago

Excellent Post! You gave the game some really stellar treatment, which makes me highly inclined to try it. I'm doing the same thing right now for WC3, so I can relate to the passion you have for classic title. Sad to see they are struggling with publishers and funding to carry on its legacy. I'd love to try the game if you are giving out free copies.

Sort:  

Hey - thanks for the comment. I'll follow you as I'm keen to see the WC3 post. Did you see the two interviews I published the the lead designer of Wing Commander: Privateer? He also worked QA on WC1&2:

https://steemit.com/gaming/@badastroza/interesting-people-5-joel-manners-lead-designer-on-wing-commander-privateer
and
https://steemit.com/gaming/@badastroza/interesting-people-12-joel-manners-on-origin-developing-ultima-open-world-game-design-and-more

And for sure, it's early days still but of course you're in the running for a free copy of Red Baron Pack! :)
Nice username by the way!

Very cool I'll give those a look! Thanks for the follow and compliment :)

The wc3 post is up!