[Gaming] Satellite Reign Free for next 48 hours!

in #gaming6 years ago

If you have been in PC gaming for a while, you likely remember the game Syndicate. It was a really popular game where you run 4 cyborg agents to stealthily run missions (infiltration and assassination) in a futuristic world set in 2096.

image.png

inset1_10_0624_syndicate.jpg

The game was a ton of fun, and I used to play the hell out of it. A few years ago a team built a spiritual successor to the game using Unity. I watched the progress as they built it and bought it when it was still early access as I have lots of memories of Syndicate.

For the next two days, Humble Bundle is giving away Satellite Reign for free, to anyone who wants it!

The game is quite true to the original, but far more modern and actually a lot more fun. The graphics are good and the UI is a lot better. The game still has it's gritty cyberpunk feel as the original.

image.png

You can get the game here:

If you are not familiar with Humble Bundle, they do a lot of game deals that start as low as $1 and adds more games as you pay more. A lot of the money goes to charity and recently they added a $12/month game bundle subscription usually lead with one major game as the front-runner.

This game was worth $30 when I bought it and is definitely worth $0.

All images are screenshots from the games Syndicate and Satellite Reign.

X48EJ

Why you should vote me as witness

Witness & Administrator of four full nodes

themarkymark.png

My recent popular posts

STEEM, STEEM Power, Vests, and Steem Dollars. wtf is this shit?
The truth and lies about 25% curation, why what you know is FAKE NEWS
WTF is a hardware wallet, and why should you have one?
GINABOT - The Secret to your Sanity on Steemit
How to calculate post rewards
Use SSH all the time? Time for a big boy SSH Client
How to change your recovery account
How curation rewards work and how to be a kick ass curator
Markdown 101 - How to make kick ass posts on Steemit
Work ON your business, not in your business! - How to succeed as a small business
You are not entitled to an audience, you need to earn it!
How to properly setup SSH Key Authentication - If you are logging into your server with root, you are doing it wrong!
Building a Portable Game Console

Sort:  

Thanks for the notice! Question: is this at all related to the Xbox 360 game of the same name? I enjoyed it for the most part, but it didn't do well in sales and kind of dropped off the radar. Either way, this looks like a top-down tactics game, and I'm all in for $0.

It is likely the same game

I loved to play Syndicate on my 486. It was awesome, not that easy (like most of the old games) but soooo good. The music mhhhhh

Syndicate Wars came out and I had to buy it but it disappointed me, but it was fun to destroy buildings haha.

Now I am fired up again after reading your post.

I believe I only played the original. Been ages.

Downloaded it and got it all set.
Seemed way to slow for me to get into but thanks for the share.

its really amazing and usefull post @themarkymark i think your most of the post are awesome 👍😍

Wow this is just too good

Thanks for the heads up, I will grab it and plan on checking it out soon. Busy time of the year if Spring ever arrives.

the game is very interesting, I really like to play a game like that, thanks for the info.