Hacknet, free game on Humble Bundle

in #gaming6 years ago

I've had this game on my wishlist for some time, haven't spent much time checking it out but looked interesting. It's a technical game where you play the role of a hacker and have to hack into systems.


Source


Source

I don't know how accurate and realistic it is, but it has great reviews on Steam (the other Steam).

Steam Reviews

X48EJ

Why you should vote me as witness

Witness & Administrator of four full nodes

My recent popular posts

STEEM, STEEM Power, Vests, and Steem Dollars. wtf is this shit?
The truth and lies about 25% curation, why what you know is FAKE NEWS
WTF is a hardware wallet, and why should you have one?
GINABOT - The Secret to your Sanity on Steemit
How to calculate post rewards
Use SSH all the time? Time for a big boy SSH Client
How to change your recovery account
How curation rewards work and how to be a kick ass curator
Markdown 101 - How to make kick ass posts on Steemit
Work ON your business, not in your business! - How to succeed as a small business
You are not entitled to an audience, you need to earn it!
How to properly setup SSH Key Authentication - If you are logging into your server with root, you are doing it wrong!
Building a Portable Game Console

At this point in my life, I made a point of not even paying attention to games that don't have very positive or overwhelmingly positive reviews. Most games are shit and I don't have time for them.

This game is not for everyone, and it is very technical. If it is something you think you might enjoy, you can get it free for the next 24 hours or so on Humble Bundle a site that does game and software bundles while giving much of it to charity. They occasionally give out a free game once a month or so.

Sort:  

The game is interesting, but I seem to be hard to play it

Yeah I heard about that! A game for programmers! Thanks for the heads up might download it later. Just downloaded Galactic Civilisation 2 last week for free from them.

By the way I like your new banner, especially the Unicorn spewing out fire 😄

If you want more games for programmers you should definitely take a look at TIS-100 and Shenzen I/O both available on steam for a reasonable price.

I have both of them on my wishlist as well.

your great gaming post friend

I don't know about the game, but the description sounds interesting already...

One must be a computer guru to be able to complete a stage... Hahahahhaha

Can't we just hack something for REAL and get an even BIGGER thrill? Gotta be a hacking school out there somewhere!?

just like ignoring bad games (we like Minecraft's new ocean/water additions), ignore this crypto for same reason...
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@harpooninvestor/zilliqa-zil-the-new-and-improved-ethereum-of-singapore-yawn

Interesting game I kind of like the effects and the skills employ @themarkymark

This sounds really familiar. Is this the cracking simulator that came out a number of years ago. If so I believe that there was a trial version that I tried. You could upgrade your hardware from money earned from succesful jobs.

Uplink?

Ah, yes - that is exactly what I was thinking of. Thanks for the reminder.

Excellent job very interesting friend post I hope you can support me with a vote

Looks interesting. The name reminds me of Darknet, a totally unrelated VR puzzle game that's kept me busy.

Dang... i payed like 10 Euros when i bought it.