Do you like speed running? Do you like to see games being broken? Retro games? SGDQ is on July 2nd, here are the details.

in #gaming7 years ago

Summer games done quick or Awesomeness games done quick is almost upon us. A time of year where you can tune in to twitch and catch the best speed runners, and all around top players at each game. The skill levels displayed, and knowledge of each game is crazy to see.


The Tetris champions a few years back will speak for itself, and not to mention it's one of the most ubiquitous games, check it out. The schedule can be found online if you google AGDQ. It will be running all week starting on July 2nd, make sure to tune in on twitch tv. You can also find all the previous AGDQ and SGDQ on YouTube.

Not to mention they do all this to raise money for different charities. Hope you guys check this out it is one of my favorite events of the year.

Sort:  

This post received a 3.9% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @tokar854! For more information, click here!

Thanks for posting this! I'm gonna try to tune in and watch this at least a bit throughout the week when it starts. It's been awhile since I've watched any gaming marathons for charity, think the last one I saw was almost 2 years ago actually. I don't get on twitch nearly enough, lol.

No problem brother, I always forget and just remembered it's around this time. Thought I would share to the steemit world.

I was still big into gaming youtube channels years ago, which is where I was finding the speedrunning marathon charity type stuff then. I've since kinda mellowed out on that stuff, which is why I just kinda forgot myself, haha. I think the only gaming content I watch on there still is VideoGameDunkey, Cr1tikal/penguinz0, Maxmoefoe and Faceless at this point.