Today the Necromancer Rises! New Diablo 3 Class FINALLY out!

in #gaming7 years ago

Today is a day which fills a long time Diablo fan with a strange feeling.

It is a mix of excitement, disdain, great hope, and possibly even disappointment. Today the Rise of the Necromancer drops. Some are calling this an expansion, a true Diablo fan knows that it is far from that. With the Necromancer being arguable the MOST popular class in the series coming out today, some wonder why was this not in the original game. Which brings me to the disdain and disappointment feelings. The witchdoctor, is basically a glorified necromancer with pets being a huge part of the gameplay. So this leaves you to wonder, are Blizzard going to stay true to the necromancer class fantasy, or are they redesigning it to fit the role of "not witchdoctor necromancer?" Also the amount of time it took Blizzard to come out with the original game, and Necromancer leaves a bad taste in my mouth. I am by no means trashing the game, I love Diablo more than any other series ever. I have spent more hours on Diablo than any other game....well not WOW. WOW is not a game though, more of a second job. WOW aside though, Diablo started the ARPG genre, it is the king of ARPG. I wan't the necromancer to be good, I really do. I will no doubt be playing it all night, probably all the way to 70. I just hope they keep the feeling of a massive undead army.

Thanks for reading my short rant about the new class for Diablo 3. If you enjoyed this article please upvote, resteem, and follow. If you would like to play with me on Battle.net my ID is Tokar#1632

Sort:  

As much as I didn't care, now that it's out I kinda want to buy it.

It has been fun so far.

Im thinking about checking it out.