Mox Amber investing, a Magic the Gathering case study.

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Okay, so I am about to conduct an investment case study, on one of Magic the Gathering's latest high-profile cards, and newest Mox gems.

My plan is to wait until Wizards prints so much of Dominaria, that the card reaches a price of $10.00 or less per card.

Once it reaches this level, I will start my purchasing process, and will continue to purchase (dollar cost averaging) Mox Amber cards up until the set is finally out of print.

About a year after the printing of Dominaria has ceased, I will begin to research whether or not I should begin offloading my investment, assuming the price per Mox Amber card is at or above the $20.00 price range.

If so, as I am selling off my investment, I will be earning at least a 100% return, not taking into account seller fees and shipping costs, but not a bad return either way.

I will also be utilizing the dollar cost averaging method via my liquidation process as well, so I suspect that my overall investment return percentages will only grow and grow overtime to boot.

I will keep a record of all my numbers during this investment experiment, and will keep you in the loop as soon as it begins via monthly updates here on my Steemit blog... so stay tuned my fellow gamers!

Sort:  

All future updates to this post will be posted to my website for now on, so please feel free to click on over to see how my little investment experiment is going so far!

Click to Visit: https://www.Tolkatore.com

Is this card good? It looks really, really bad honestly

So far nobody knows, but has Wizard actually stopped to a new low, by printing its very first terrible Mox gem? Only time will tell I guess, but if they don't make any cards up going forward to compliment it, then even the Mox's are an area Wizards won't destroy.

What kind of a game is it?

Where are you from?

Israel and you?

They don't play Magic the Gathering in Israel?

not that i know , but i will check around

That can be good investment keep us posted

Indeed it can be, and will do!

i sure you will do well

dear @tolkatore

Thank you very much for posting so beautiful,

I like games very much, I love to play online games. Why do I like to play online games since my childhood, one of my habits is a addiction, because whenever I get the time I can play games to play the game in the span of the water, but I can play this game if I have a lot of good friends It would have been better if I could give you my link if online games are thank you @tolkatore

Intresting post sir thanks for share

Good content.i value your content.
Thank for sharing this game.because .
I love game.
Best of luck.

Keep the investment and what's about the game ?

Wonderful post.. that's a good investing game.
Thanks for sharing valuable post

I follow you dear!!

That's a great investing game moxabar.
I like it.
Thank for sharing valuable post

All the best :)

That's a good investing update post.i appreciate your post.
Thanks for sharing this post.
Follow you!

I used to call it "Bernstain mox" when i was kid 😂😂

It's a greatt opportunity for gamer. Investment is a great thing where everybody takes some riak.

A reason to invest. Keep us informed.

I haven't played this one and I don't know anything about this game ?
What's this game all about ?

holy crap i just pulled a foil gilded lotus...nearly crapped myself. two booster packs later, foil mox amber.holy crap i just pulled a foil gilded lotus...nearly crapped myself. two booster packs later, foil mox amber.