VRchat Diary - Lets explore - Day two

in #gaming6 years ago

Hello Steemit Community, I decided to do a little diary about my first journeys in VRchat. I am just so amazed by this game and his community that I want to share it with you and maybe someone else gets into this too by reading my article. So lets get started.


Sunday, Day 2

The formula was simple. I brought a nice bottle of wine along with enough time to explore the game. One thing I can clearly say at the beginning: This was a remarkable evening.
Directly after I logged in, a nice guy invited me to go to a world named "Titanic". It was exactly what the name says, the Titanic. After I looked around a bit, I met a couple of Russians, one of them holding a guitar and was playing songs. We talked for a while and they were really nice.

20180225214921_1.jpg

One of them had this cute anime girl character with blinking eyes.
20180225220932_1.jpg


Here on the Titanic I also met another guy from the german community called "Das Ofenbrot" who was also pretty new to this game. His character was the pyramid head monster from silent hill.

20180225222216_1.jpg

Together we went to the "Sauerkrautland" in order to get in touch with some more people from the german community. The room was pretty simple, with an entrance lobby where you could choose some models and a little pool area.


I asked them to show me some good rooms and at the beginning we went to an amusement park where you could ride on roller coasters or freefall towers. One of the guys who came around with me to help me exploring the game had a strange character. It looked like a hybrid between anime and "Guardians of the Galaxy".

20180226004542_1.jpg

We went together to some other rooms in one of them I met this spooky girl which character could only be seen if you got close to her, like @zombiedolls model.

20180225235341_1.jpg


Let´s dance

This was enough of showing around. After a short time of playing bowling the bottle of wine was empty and I wanted to go dancing in a nice disco room. These rooms seem to be really popular and there a many you can choose from. They showed me the way to the "Fox burrow" where electro music was playing. We stepped on the dance floor and didn`t stop to mess around until my neighbor rang my bell at 2:30 AM because my footsteps while dancing barefoot were so loud that he couldn´t sleep.

It was a remarkable evening and I had so much fun. I am looking forward for my crazy evenings and nights in VRchat. To end this blog I will show you our final group photo at the end of this journey.

20180226023623_1.jpg


Thousand thanks to you, for showing me around!

Sort:  

It looks interesting. I checked out their website, and it looks like they only have a download for, Windows at this time. If they expand out to other operating systems, I will check it out. Thanks for sharing.

I think if you are playing it in desktop mode, you can run it on every system, using a windows emulator. But from my point of view only VR is a viable option.