24 HOUR CONTEST! Best Co-op Video Game?

in #gaming6 years ago

Back in my day we used to play games in the same room as each other :p. Competitive gaming is a lot of fun but there is something about teaming up with friends for a common goal that is a unique experience. For this contest let me know your favorite co-op game. It can be old or new but it has to be you on the same team as your friends. No team competitions for this one either.

I am going to pick left 4 dead, that game was great. I hope they make a 3rd one.

Same rules, a bunch of upvotes as prizes.

gaming-2259191_1280.jpg

Sort:  

Sonic The Hedgehog 2

hqdefault.jpg

I used to love playing this game with my brother on the Megadrive also used to love playing WCW vs NWO with a group of friends on the N64 one of the greatest wrestling games of all time. Not your usual games people would think of, I don't think, but a couple of my favourites.

WCW_vs._nWo_-_World_Tour_Coverart.png

Winner for wcw for N64. That game was so much fun.

Phantasy Star Online for insanely long and chill co-op play sessions. Your friends could bring their own solo characters over with a gamecube memory card and load into your game as you embark on an action RPG hack and slash adventure with real time combat. Add in bosses, quests, rare item collecting, and PVP mode and you were in for a fun night!

cover_large.jpg

full.jpg

WINNER!

Nice! Glad we have similar taste.

Hmmm... I don't usually play Co-op games, and even as a child we played competitive games more than co-op ones. But one game that I believe had a co-op mode is Metal Slug X

WINNER. Metal Slug is so much fun.

I am going to have to say Destiny as it combined so many elements of different games and was a true online console game with awesome team experiences like their Raids.

Posted using Partiko iOS

The original​ Halo was a blast to play co-op.

Fifa 04

IDK, as a child I didn't play many co-op games/gamemodes.

I Used to play minecraft ;D and the only co-op things I did there was teaming up in hunger games, or building a faction base together with friends.

But currently I really love playing Don't Starve Together
It is a really fun game, it's all about surviving, in an evironment that is trying to kill you all the time :D

I am going to go way back in time. I played so much Co-op Doom 2, both over my 28800 baud modem or a serial cable connection locally. We played through the main game and then downloaded a ton of "wads" (custom made levels) as I believed they were called. We'd have to negotiate with our parents so we could hog the phone line and play. One really had to work for their co-op action back then. I had so much fun playing that game.

Counter Strike and call of duty 5? (the one with the zombies)

Also i really enjoyed playing with friends the strategy series of Lord Of The Rings

Back in the 80's, I played it at the arcade ... for quarters.

The console version was great too, but didn't have the same feeling as skipping school with a buddy to whoop some enemy ass.

I just want to cite an obscure gem that I have been playing with friends and that just made the old LAN party times came true at least for me. It is called Sven-Coop, and it has a really good community behind it!

I will have to check it out

Warframe, Insurgency, COD MW3, Killing Floor 2.

Warframe was great, but too many nerf in the past, so I left it.
Insurgency, good game but not popular like COD or BF.
COD MW 3, one of the best COD series from my opinion.
Killing Floor 2, the gameplay is a bit similar like L4D, but it's more fun.

One of the funniest and most enjoyable games to group play. So much fun!!

THIS UNDERRATED MASTERPIECE, drives you into the MK story and gives you hours of intense adventures

descarga (5).jpg

150613-Mortal_Kombat_-_Shaolin_Monks_(USA)-1473302465.jpg

For co-op games left 4 dead is definitely at the top of my list too.

Bu I also enjoyed GTA IV, Portal 2 and Far Cry 4.

Posted using Partiko Android

COD: Zombies FTW! Or World of Tanks

I still need to try world of tanks.

Fortnite and Portal 2

3 years ago when I was 12, I liked to play with my friends very much co-op games, my and my friends favourite Co-Op game were Call Of Duty: Black Ops 2.
Every day basically we went to my friend house with my 3 friends and we played BO 2 Zombie Mode and TDM for hours, I think, we played 3-4 hours straight in a day. My most favourite map in this game was Nuketown.

I still miss these times.

Goldeneye 64.

Much fun was had trash-talking each other because we were all next to each other! Plus, the one who selected Oddjob was always known as "that fucking guy."

Congratulations @whatageek! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 70000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 75000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

smallsmall.png

This post is being supported by Chibera the first MMORPG with blockchain integration because we liked it.


Be sure to also visit and like our social media
Chibera Facebook | Chibera Twitter
Chibera Instagram | Chibera Discord