I Hope You Like Dune

in #gaming5 years ago

If you are a fan of Dune you are in luck. It looks like there will be 3 video games based on it as well as a movie for 2020. It looks like they are going big on the franchise and I am curious to see how big it is when the titles get released. One of the games is looking to be open world.

And the movie will be directed by Denis Villeneuve (Blade Runner 2049)

I have ye to read Dune but it is on my list and I will read it by 2020. Actually I am going to make it a point now that it is on the blockchain to get a copy of it this year. Remind me in the comments if I don't bring it up again :p

Any Dune fans here?

https://www.polygon.com/2019/2/27/18243384/dune-funcom-video-game-legendary-entertainment-movie-2020

news-2389226_1280.png

Sort:  

Oh cool. I used to play Dune battle for arakis on ny Sega Genesis. It was like a starcraft type of game. You could be Atradies, or the other two. Blue green or red and they all had slight advantages and disadvantages.

Also i just bought the Dune audible book! Like this week.

Cant wait to listen to it now. But Ive always loved the movies.

Posted using Partiko Android

interesting

Whoa, I didn't know they were going to make a movie about it. Movies based off of actual video games are notoriously hard to pull off.
Let's hope they make it a success...