Who Else Is Waiting For A Crypto Video Game?

in #gaming6 years ago

I can't be the only one. Money is flying for icos that are game related. And this makes perfect sense to me, this is the world that will benefit the most from crypto. Games already have their own economies in them so why not make that work with the real world? Sites like Crypto Kitties and Crypto Celebs have shown how eager people are to get involved in a game with digital assets. There are several in the works and I have read an article lately that ubisoft, a large company in the gaming world, is looking into the blockchain tech. But when will we see a game?

It can be an mmo with items that give you real value or a card game with only so much of each card. It can even be ascetics like shirts for your character. The possibilities are endless. If one came out that offered a way to make money from your goods it could even be a part time job or a way to make money on your off time while having fun.

I know there are a lot in the works but does anyone know of any that are close or are out now? There are betting apps being set up but that is not the same as getting rewarded for your in-game items. It may still be months away but the interest is definitely there and I can see a game going big that offers a decentralized experience.

Who is with me?

game-1926907_1280.png

Sort:  

i am really anticipating a game based on crypto. not just a ''small'' boring one but a game with many grow potentials. i think if a game like this comes out it will revolutionize the industry both the crypto one and the gaming one

Same here, look at how popular crypto kitties is. A real game would be huge.

Well, I may be biased but if you're looking for a crypto game, I'd suggest you have a look at Hash Rush (site at www.hashrush.com) - we ICO'd in Sept/Oct last year, achieved our funding goal, ran our pre-alpha from Dec-Jan, and now back into full development mode! Also, we're on steemit at https://steemit.com/@hashrushgame where you can follow our progress, see new screenshots, interviews with the devs etc.

lol great to see you here, I know about hash rush, I put money in the ico :). Glad you guys are hard at work, looking forward to playing it.

I'm not a gamer but one familiar guy told me that he is playing in Lineage for crypto.

Lineage? I see they have a Ncoin, but I don't think it is a crypto coin. You can only buy it and not sell it. Thanks for the mention though.

you are right in what you say ... to all of these thanks for remembering that I was doing a course with crypto kitties for months, designing the personalized game and monetizing it .. but as I discovered steemit I left it .. I looked in my mail to see if I get the link to the page ..

Well I'll join one if it's interesting and fun! :)

Cryptokitties aren't for me though. Am still waiting for that game, whenever it will arrive.

Surely since Japan is now having lots of crypto stuff going on they should be able to make one soon? :D Or maybe S. Korea...