New Toy

in #gaming6 years ago

switch.jpeg

Finally took the plunge and switched over to the dark side. I have never been much of a gamer but the portability concept of the Nintendo Switch has really won me over. Add to that the interesting line-up of indie, third-party and first-party games, and I find myself eyeing one of these consoles.

Still quite busy with work currently, but I look forward to setting up the Switch and trying my hand at some of these excellent games soon!

Sort:  

I see that pun~ nice!

The switch is really fun, mario rabbids is really good! @taco.cat would have alot more recommendations definitely :D

You have one too? I've seen reviews of mario rabbids online and it really looks fun!

yea! it's actually my gf's! She plays it most of the time, games like Zelda, odyssey, rabbids.
We play the multiplayer games together like Mario Kart 8, but it has to be hooked on the large tv screen then can I do well. I still fare very badly when looking at the small screen to play.

I think Rabbids has a really interesting concept!

I've never even heard of that. Now I will have to look into it.

Really! Best thing ever. It's great for casual gamers and the removable controllers makes it really good for gaming with your friends.

Ahhh, you lost me at "friends".

Haha, isn't your spouse supposed to be your best friend?

Yeah, she is, but hates video games. Unless it's a party game like Quiplash.