Top 5 Zelda games of all time!

in #gaming7 years ago

Throughout my life I have enjoyed a variety of things, you could say that I love multiple things, and yes, I have something of gamer too!
My favorite series of games has a name, and is well known by the majority of the gamer community, that name is "The Legend of Zelda" a game developed by the Nintendo company, adventure games full of riddles with the plot to save the Princess of Hyrule. What I love about these games it's a feel when I play each one, it always gives me a different vibe, something new, something innovative. Nintendo over the years managed to turn this game into a big franchise in the world of games.

Alright, I have played a lot of Zelda games and I have a cool list here, my top 5 :)

Number 5 - The Legend of Zelda: Oracle of Ages
Probably my childhood Zelda, I loved this game, the music and the plot. Travelling in time it's something I love and I can experience that perfectly here, with the Harp of Ages. The coolest thing here was the linked game option with Oracle of Seasons, you could fight Ganon in the final part of the game.

Number 4 - The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass
The first Zelda game for Nintendo DS, brings a new perspective to the game with the touch pad, a really cool detail. The thing that made me love this game was the cool puzzles with 2 screens, something new to the franchise. Following the plot from Wind Waker, Phantom Hourglass it's an ideal game to start with Zelda series.

Number 3 - The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
When the Wii was announced, Nintendo showed something really innovative and darker with a cool clip of TP. This game was a new turn to the series with Link and Midna as main characters, with the new Wii Classic Controller TP was something never experienced before like wield your sword manually, I mean.. Damn, that was one of my dreams as a kiddo, good job there Nintendo.

Number 2 - The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild
The newest Zelda that exists, and damn, that game didn't disappoint. After having suffered years of delays, the new Zelda showed us that waiting was necessary. Something previously never seen in this series was the open world mode and the truth was something quite interesting, I never imagined that for a game of Zelda, and it worked, in its own way, but it worked.

Number 1 - The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time
Now, the best Zelda in history for me, and probably one of the best games in all history also it's Ocarina of Time, sometimes people tell me that I consider this game the best for suffering from nostalgia, but they don't know what they say. .. The music, the plot, the gameplay, the temples, everything in that game was a 10/10. Ocarina of Time is the game that I could play 50 times and I would not get tired of doing it.

Hope you enjoyed this top :) if you love a Zelda game that does not appear here mention it in the comments, I like to see the opinions of others too :D

Sort:  

Congratulations @wolve! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @wolve! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @wolve! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
SteemFest⁴ - Meet the Steemians Contest
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!