Calling all game devs!

in #gaming6 years ago

My name is Bill. I review video games on Steemit, and will soon be using Dtube and YouTube. I love playing games from high profile developers and indie devs alike, but my goal with this blog is to review games made by small teams and solo developers. I think these games should get just as much attention as their triple A counterparts.

If you are a developer or part of a team, contact me with information about your project. I would love to check it out and review it!

Keep calm and Steem on!

steemitlogo.png

Sort:  

Hey Bill!

Always exciting with new gaming content here on Steemit!

If I may ask:
What are some of your favourite games in recent years?
Just to get an idea of what to expect.

@floede My favorite games are constantly changing. I never really keep the same favorites for very long. Right now i would say my favorite games are Sally Face, divinity: original sin 1&2, overwatch, and Pubg. Some honorable mentions would be Darkest Dungeon and Dead Cells.

Cool! Personally I'm looking forward to Dead Cells on Switch.

I enjoy dead cells. I haven’t played it on console. I’m on the go a lot. I use my laptop mostly. Now that we’re talking about it, I’m gonna have to play it lol.

What kind of games do you play?

Right now I'm playing Monster Hunter: World.
I have played a lot of Destiny and Destiny 2.
Last year of course I also played Zelda and Mario, but one game that really stood out to me was Steamworld Dig 2.

I haven't gotten to monster hunter world yet. I've heard great things. How did you like destiny 2? I've heard that it was lacking. I've also heard the uproar about all the micro-transactions. I'll have to check out dig 2. it's popped up in my recommended on steam, but i haven't bought it.

Also, what do you talk about on your podcast?

I interview people that work with games.

Get their story, and some advice on how to do the same: developers, artists, youtubers, journalists etc. You name it :-)

That's really cool. I followed you! I'm interested in hearing one of your podcasts!

Thanks! I'll try to keep them entertaining :-D