My go to MMORPG: Black Desert Online

in #gaming7 years ago

Black-Desert-Online-Logo-Gaming-Cypher.png
The last time I was hooked on a MMORPG was back in October 2010. This fantastic game called Lego Universe released, and 12-year-old me went into frenzy. Playing with Lego on my computer was a dream coming true. Lego universe was all I played. Every day I would come home from school, and jump on the computer to farm Faction tokens to no end. Grinding to get that sweet faction gear and outfits. Just so I could brag to my friends the next day at school. So, you could probably imagine how sad I was to see my favorite game close in 2012. I have since then tried different MMORPG’s but to avail. I tried Wow, Rift and Tera. None of them was special enough to replace the empty void in my heart.LEGOUniverse_World.jpg

So, imagine my reaction, that this new MMORPG popped up in my Steam Recommendations. At first I thought that it, just was a mindless copy of World of Warcraft again. But after seeing a little of gameplay and reading lots of reviews, I finally realized that this game could feed my hunger for MMORPG’s. But if everything went bad, then I could just refund it. I downloaded the 50 GB of files and fired up the game. The next thing I knew that 5 hours had passed and I have found myself enjoying a RPG game again. The game has so many sandbox elements that level up won’t be your primary objective. This game has a relaxing vibe to it. You are not forced to quest after the main quests. Which puts a lot of focus on the economy of the game. Overall, I really like this game. I have by now spent 6 hours in-game, in a span of 2 days. I know it’s not a lot but I had some IRL problems bugging me. I can safely recommend this title. It’s a refreshing view on the genre. Even if you don’t like it, you can always refund it.
If you have any questions regarding the game, I will happily answer. But just consider that I only have 6 hours of game time. I’m still learning it myself.
It's also on sale right nowUdklip.PNG
Now there are no excuse not to try it !
Happy gaming guys!

Sort:  

Black Desert is bae

This is one GEM of a game! Or at least it seems like it!!! I cannot wait to try it out! Thank you for sharing!!!

I will give my feedback once I have time to try it ^_^