Help Me Get The Gaming Tag On The Front Of The Steemit Page

in #gamnig7 years ago (edited)

Before I write another awesome, exclusive, insightful gaming article for steemit (not biased at all :p) I am going to post this call to get the gaming tag on the front page of steemit, maybe even in the top ten. For anyone who is unaware the list of tags and topics on the side of the page are determined by what is making the most payouts. This leads to a bit of a cycle as users, understandably, write posts for the top tags so they can get their work upvoted and this, in turn, solidifies the spots of the topics. You can see how much each topic is making clicking on the link near the bottom of the tags list or this link here:

https://steemit.com/tags

You can see what popular topics are making. Life, number one, makes up 2,208,461.206 SBD of the rewards. And writing, number 10, bring in 696,210.695 SBD of rewards. And science, which is at the bottom of the list, brings in 261,726.518 SBD. Gaming is currently at 67,000.306 SBD. Which is respectable but we can do a lot better. I don't know if that is all-time but if it is, then we really need to get that tag moving. Gaming is one of the biggest industries on sites like youtube and I want to grow a community here. So lets get it on the front of the page.

Here are what you can do to help:

-Post, post, post about gaming. Your reviews, gameplay, strategies, epic runs and new loot you just found. Let us know. There are gamers on here and we are only going to grow. "It's dangerous to go alone, take this" does not apply here :p.

-Upvote, resteem and comment on gaming posts.

-Follow gamers who post gaming stuff

-I will be working to bring exclusive gaming posts to this site, any support is appreciated.

-Upvote this post, it is under the gaming tag, maybe it can single-handily push the tag up the list :p Yes that is a joke but thank you for any help.

Do you have any quality gaming posts that you want to share? Maybe a post that is kicking ass on the upvotes? Share the link in the comments :)


@whatageek

*my upvotes/rep disclaimer: https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/my-steemit-account-where-i-stand-on-bots-self-votes-and-multiple-account

Sort:  

When I joined Steem yesterday, the gaming tag was on the front page, but it's dropped off today. I'm here specifically to consolidate all of my gaming content on one social media platform, so I'd love for the tag to stay on the front page.

I'll create a post on my blog and follow any of the gaming content creators who comment on it (follow backs or maybe an upvote would be a nice reciprocal gesture lol) .

Excited to be on steem and looking forward to how the platform can improve communication in the gaming community!
--Missy

Thanks for the comment. I hope we can create an awesome community for all gamers, it can be a great site for people to connect, promote their work/streams and make money doing what they like.

Hey, Im really new to these kinds of things and loved to just talk about video games as well. Do i just post and tag "gaming" etc. (sorry im pretty sure this is a dumb question.)

No dumb questions. Anything about gaming you can use the gaming tag. You can use up to five tags. You can write opinion pieces or reviews. And if it is a personal story about how you stayed up all night to finally beat mega man 2, you can add the life tag as well.

Looks like you have a typo on the tag for this post.

oh the irony :p Good catch, I added gaming but gamnig is still the main one.

I'll keep writing my gaming articles. Hope we'll hit the front page!

Hey @playfulfoodie, do you use an auto-upvote service? If you do and are comfortable do you want to add each other? It can also help us build up our accounts for when we work on the gaming community.

I am using one, but I only set it up quite a while ago for the trails (I should be following the gaming trail aswell...). I am having a horrible time trying to keep my voting power up, even with my percentage considerably lowered (both for the trails as for my own votes), so I can't really add more pressure to that right now. I hope you understand!

Of course, if things open up let me know :)

I definitely will!

Actually, seeing as I'm a pretty active voter myself, and I also somehow cannot log onto my openledger account anymore for any of the trail point thingies I'm collecting... I'll just stop following steemtrail for a while. See if that has enough of a good effect on my voting percentage.

I have missed my trail coin payouts. You can message me anytime about it and I would be happy to support your gaming posts.

I gathered quite a bit I guess, but the openledger website changed and now my login info isn't working. I don't know why the heck this would be the case, but I really don't care enough to figure out how to solve it. It is not like I could do anything with those points without atleast a bit of bitcoin on that site anyways.

Win some, lose some :-)

That's pretty much the point of me doing the curation :)

but don't worry, we've grown a LOT in the past few weeks.

I remeber when I started curating, there were like 10 posts a day tops.

BTW: Would you contact me on steemtrail discord :) Am as Kralizec there :)