You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garbage In, Garbage Out.

in #garbage6 years ago

This is the best post I have read today. To be honest I have not heard of this phrase before. But it's raw but a beautiful one. I am addicted to anything sweet. I love chocolates, ice creams and all the calories. But I have been trying to avoid them as much as possible. I haven't consumed ice cream this summer. I Did cheat twice though. Also the thing you said about media is absolutely true. It has become a necessary part of life. But people are too soaked in it to care. The aesthetical pictures matter more to them rather than the beauty of the sunrise and sunset. Or the simple joy you find when you watch a child play or your cats and dogs sleep. We have become a slave to it. I do strongly believe that the effort we put in determines the end result.Thank you for posting this. I immensely enjoyed reading this.

Sort:  

Thanks for your kind comment. It means a lot to me.

I completely understood what it means to be addicted to sweets. It sounds like you have better control than I do since you only ate ice cream a few times this summer. I hope we both enjoy life in the moment instead of trying to capture it online and then never going back and looking at it again.

Thanks for stopping by. I hope to see you