You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garbage In, Garbage Out.

in #garbage6 years ago

I use this saying all the time!! Food especially, but also for positive vibes and love going out, just looking at the world through a positive lens brings it back ten fold; the news ugh... I quit looking at mainstream new media a long time ago and try to find news sources that are less entertainment driven ... all of it!

You hit on something important with this post @sumatranate! Thank you :)

Sort:  

@lynncolye, I really appreciate your kind words and encourage about this post. And you are correct. This extends out into many aspects of life, not just food.

I have also pulled back on mainstream news. Are there any particular news sources that you rely on these days?

Are there any particular news sources that you rely on these days?

I was going to the BBC, but even that now isn't sitting right with me. Truthfully, I've been burying my head in the sand a bit when it comes to news in general :) Not the best idea, but sometimes it's my coping mechanism I guess.