You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit from our homesteading family - Back story and introduction of finding our land

in #garden8 years ago

Hi! I am a content-detection robot. This post is to help manual curators; I have NOT flagged you.
Here is similar content:
https://hummingbirdhomestead.wordpress.com/

Sort:  

hi cheetah, i have a few posts over at wordpress and i am going to migrate that blog here - i just didnt want to loose my back story, and i think it is interesting. is that ok?

Yeah it is fine. Cheetah is here to pounce on actual BSers, safe to ignore him.

I liked your post!

Can you tell me what exactly you mean by homesteading? Thank you!

Does the property have internet access?

I guess "homesteading" is a specific and somewhat antiquated term to mean working the land given or granted by the government for little or no cost....
I use it freely in a new way to mean "earth stewards" who observe, and work with the land they are living on; simultaneously trying to support themselves off the land, and to support the land itself with their labor.

and yes, we have internet, but no cell signal ;)