You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Next encounter

in #garden2 years ago

The garden benefits of spiders made me less scared of them since they seem to be busy on their own web. We have a lot of huntsman spiders in the Philippines. One lived in a garden watering can for a while and it would crawl on my arm every time I filled it with water. They move really fast. The loud scream and thud of dropping the can usually wake up the neighbors lol.

The creeping ones in the corners of the house, are they lizards? I'd freak out if they were centipedes 😨.

Sort:  

No, no lizards in the house, God forbid! 😌 There are a variety of insects that enter the house, one way or another, for one reason or another. I'm sure we can't even see some of them because the spiders are doing their job.
Not only the garden benefits from spiders, but also the house, believe me. Every being has its place and meaning in nature.
Of course, I say this from my point of view and location, where domestic spiders (the harvestmen) are really harmless and do not threaten humans.