You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Heirloom Tomato Plants in Full Bloom + Garden Updates🌱+ What's Coming This Week!

in #garden7 years ago

Indeed we could, @finnian! I have a friend that grows hops and brews his own IPAs. He wants to have me grow some hopes for him, so he is coming over this fall to build a hops pole. I'll have to get some photos of his, it is serious craftsmenship - not your average post in a hole with strings.

As long as I return his bottles, he gives me all the beer I can drink..haha I love self sufficient people!! Alcohol tax in this state is outrageous and I'd love to see more people brewing their own.

Sort:  

I'm trying to find someone who'll take my mead in exchange for organic no sulfite added red table wine. Maybe you know someone. ;-)

I might actually! I live within miles of several wineries and vineyards, so I can always ask around.