DIY shadehouse hack - daily thoughts 003

in #garden2 years ago

So the chilli plants have been doing ok but I thought they could do with some more sunlight, how ever with our days lately hitting upwards of 38C or 100F we lost a few seedlings along the way. From here I got to thinking sure ill just go down to the local big box hardware shop and buy a shade house, so as I was looking through the store I noticed the only sell hot houses and greenhouses for helping plants survive the cold (seems kind of pointless considering we are in far north qld) I went with the alternative of buying a cheap greenhouse only for the frame, than I grabbed a roll of shade cloth and some cable ties. With the help of wifey we had it assembled and managed to cut, wrap and cable tie some shade cloth on it.
img_0.5056116535840292.jpg

img_0.8205839583874349.jpg

For now I've got around 30 seedlings in a tray on a shelf just to see if it helps them handle the hot sun tomorrow and then if all goes well it won't be long until I load it up with hundreds of seedlings ready to grow and be transplanted into their own pots! For $60 I think we did alright today. As always thanks for reading and let me know your thoughts below!
img_0.5164898072644627.jpg

img_0.5994958328348938.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @growingoutofdebt! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!