Self sustainable

in #garden6 years ago (edited)

This photo I took is part of my garden.
It’s important to be self-sustainable. As inflation rises and food prices sky rocket food will be less affordable for many people. Also, it’s availability will be right in your back yard garden and much healthier and tastier to eat than grocery store produce. My backyard garden contains 8 fruit trees, kale and potatoes. My goal is to grow a food forest in the near future and feed a whole community, if not, just my friends and family :) ACFB06A7-B95B-4B96-ADD8-8B3AB986A9FB.jpeg

Sort:  

there is very nice .thanks

Thank you!

so much "yes" to this post! backyard farming is the way to go.
you can grow an unbelievable amount of food if farmed correctly on a 1/10 of an acre

Definitely! I am going to plant a few more trees, berry bushes and small perennial plants. If I end up moving, I’m definitely going to miss the garden.

It will be very lovely garden.. 👍

Thank you! It will be!

CUTE LITTLE GARDEN!

  • 😊

Thank you.

Will your "food forest" be in your backyard? Or do you plan to create a community garden? Great idea!

I want a farm but if I can’t it would just be in my back yard. My back yard is a pretty good size for a few more fruit trees and a lot of plants :)

Take pics and show us your plans and progress! I would love to see it!!

Will do! :)

Good morning .^^.

Hi