You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌱to💰- Growing Money In Your Yard Series • {part 4.1} • Setting Yourself Up to Grow Money

in #garden6 years ago

I would love for you and all other bidders to not be so goddam greedy! This ecosystem has enough upvotes for everyone, it’s all based on how greedy we are. Because you felt the need to put in a 12sbd vote last minute, we all end up losing on our ROI. All I want is for people to stop thinking about only themselves, is that too much to ask?

Sort:  

Losing 2.3% should be viewed as a cost of buying upvotes! Almost all my bid bot experience is negative ROI, and don't trust those that show a maximum loss. @estabond shows a (10%) maximum loss, but I lost 20% my last times using them

Now this is negative ROI! - This I understand getting upset about.
A bid of 526.97 SBD for bot with only 284.54 in total vote.

3-7-2018 10-49-23 AM.png

I agree @senstless, it is calculated risks that we take. And it is ROI - an investment - but some think it should have no risk and blame others for their loss. Don't want to lose? Don't gamble. My friend that has never used a bidbot has never lost a cent. 😉

I already sent @jasonshick 1 SBD as a gesture of good intent. I got a flag and the comments of my post that I have been putting together since mid-February trashed. Fair trade, huh? LOL Oh and I lost the round too. Should have stayed in bed is what I think I should've done.

This topic hit home, and I am really looking forward to re-reading once I get time I just started gardening last year, and really want the kids to be more involved this year.

I applause you temperament, I fear I would not be so level headed and just start a flagging war.

Full-time dad here of two and four year olds, so I have learned patience..LOL

I appreciate the support and I do hope this information is helpful to many. The current series (what is published thus far) is about 80+ minutes of reading, so it should have something of value for just about everyone.

I want more people to realize there is freedom in independence and we can find both financial freedom and the gratification of doing something for ourselves.

I think getting the kids involved in gardening is a great way to spend quality time as a family, we all learn from that experience, and it teaches youth a spectrum of skills that can greatly benefit them and society in the future.

I really appreciate you dropping by and feel free to join me in the discord anytime! STEEM ON! 🚀

Greed has nothing to do with my intention, friend. I have been creating the media and content for this for weeks. I have been working on this series for nearly 7 months now. I have no idea how you get your posts read, but this ecosystem seems to favor only content with higher value - regardless of quality. I am spending my own hard earned dollars on SBD to bid on my own posts - not sucking it from the community. I am not putting 12 sbd in there in hopes to get 20 back!!!

I AM TRYING TO KEEP FROM GETTING BURIED IN THE FEED BY USERS WHO FEEL THEY SHOULD GET DOUBLE ROI ON EVERYTHING THEY BID ON - GREED? Maybe so. Sure looks strikingly​ similar to me. I am trying to keep my posts from going unread.

I am sorry you lost WE lost. Like I said, I would be happy to send you some sbd as a gesture / apology if you decide to remove your flag. I am not interested in making enemies. I would like to say that if you lost - I lost. There is no winner here. Let's simply be adults about it.
Screen Shot 2018-03-19 at 11.36.31 AM.png
Accept that as a gesture and please understand that I lost right along with the rest, plus some.