Garden + Random Update 2021 - First Week Of April (April 1-7)

in #garden3 years ago

We're finally getting to the first April update where I just have a few photos to share. During this week we didn't really have that much work in the garden and weather was getting worse but light rain was actually welcomed for the garden and seeds we have planted.


First week of April


1.jpg

I swear we are not planting plastic bottles, lol. Reusing water gallons as covers for seeds does not look pretty at all but it works. The weather in April has been pretty awful so far, it feels more like autumn but I hope it won't cause too much damage in the garden. This picture was taken after a light, refreshing rain and it also mean we can skip manual watering.


2.jpg

Onions and garlic are growing nicely...

3.jpg

Peas took a little bit longer to show itself so I kept checking on it frequently until I finally spotted it coming out. Last year was a good one for peas but sometimes it fails badly. We'll see how it's going to be this season...


4.jpeg

Of course, I have to share some pretty blooms, I feel like this is already a tradition in all of my garden posts. It was another gloomy day so a pop of pink is nice to look at.


5.jpg

The weather might not be the best but for Bella, it was perfect for long afternoon naps. This is her favorite spot to chill when it's sunny but I guess it was a good one for a gloomy day as well, as long as there's no rain. :) I really liked the grey sky with the tree blooms in the background so taking a photo is a must!


6.jpg

Another cute cat that is probably the friendliest one we had around over so many year and trust me there were many. I usually have to zoom in the camera when I take cat photos because non of them (except Bella) allows anyone to get too close to them but as you can see, this cutie doesn't mind me getting a close up snap of pretty face. :D


7.jpg

After a full on reading mode at the beginning of 2021. I hardly even picked up a book since February. I am slowly trying to get back to reading as I really need to finish a book I am currently reading and return it to the library. I am looking forward to reading outside with a cup of coffee once the weather gets nice and sunny.


Thank you for taking time to check out this post. I hope you're having a nice day!


banner.png

Sort:  

Your garden is huge!

Ah, thanks! I'm glad it's considered as such. :)

Because of your pink flower photos, I finally got shots of my little peach yesterday. :))

The plastic jugs aren't what one expects, but they are laid out so neatly, it's not at all bad.

We kind of tried to make them as neat as possible but I cannot wait for them to be removed, haha. :)

I'm glad to hear that, it's nice to look back at those photos as the gardening season goes by. :)