Gardening Season 2021 - Apple Tree, Cucumbers And More (April 8 - 12)

in #garden3 years ago

In this post I am going to share some photos I took from April 8 till 12.


Apple Tree

On these three photos you can really see the difference in apple blooms in just a few days. Even though I am used to having a garden and watch things grow, it still amazes me and I am always admiring the beauty and power of nature/plants/trees.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg


Cucumbers

We pre-planted some cucumbers as we did last year and they are doing really well, all of the seeds grew out. We also planted some directly in the ground but in the green house - we also tried this before and they did so well, I hope this year will be the same. They are planted on the left side of green house, where all the pre-planted veggies were so we moved those to the right side.

4.jpg

5.jpg


Strawberries and raspberries

We had first strawberry flower, yay! Unfortunately, these week's weather was really bad so there's not much sunlight at all but I hope this won't affect berries too much. My pot planted strawberries are growing new green leaves so I guess that's a good sign. All of the raspberries are starting to grow a bunch of new green leaves as well...

7.jpg

6.jpg

8.jpg


Other photos

Here we have a random photo of peas, lol. It's doing good so far.

9.jpg

And finally we have some of our plum trees surrounded by dandelions on a cloudy but at least not grey and rainy day.

10.jpg


That's the end of this update. Thank you so much for reading and see you soon in another garden post!


banner.png

Sort:  

I always enjoy watching the gardens of Hive come alive! Your flowers seem to be opening up just ahead of mine, I hope you have a great season!

Yes, it is always interesting to see what other people grow, how they do it and possibly learn something new. :)

I wish you a great season too!

Prava plantaza! Svaka čast na proizvodnji, kako stvari stoje svi ćemo se vratiti našim baštama, da znamo šta jedemo.🙂 Pozdrav!

Hvala puno!

Kako je krenulo, ovo ce postati sinonim za luksuz, haha.

I am loving these catch up posts of the gardens. The apple flowers were just lovely. :))

Thank you so much! I think this small apple tree is one of my favorites this season. :)