Gardening Season 2021 - First Round of Planting (March 11)

in #garden3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! Gardening season 2021 started and I am a little bit behind of the post so I thought I would catch up and share some photos I took over the past month or so.


March 11


First we started with the biggest task and that is onions (two kinds) and garlic. This is a staple in our garden every year as it's something we know for sure we use a lot especially for cooking. As I'm writing this, onions already grew a little bit and I'll share those photos in one of the upcoming garden updates.

20210311_114510.jpg

20210311_120521.jpg

20210311_122227.jpg

20210311_115346.jpg


We were lucky to have a few really nice days just in time when we planned to start first round of planting. Then the weather got worse, it got rainy and cold and yesterday we even had snow. Most of our fruit trees already have blooms so this temperature drop, especially during the night, can be quite bad for them but I hope it won't cause too much damage. I also hope that weather will go back to warm and sunny soon so the garden work will be a lot more enjoyable.

20210311_121601.jpg


After onions and garlic we plated some peas and two kinds of salads. This is again something we, as a family, love and consume a lot, especially fresh green salad with a simple dressing. These veggies also started to grow, not as noticeable as onions but they are peeking through the ground. I'll also try to take photos of those to share soon.

20210311_123614.jpg

20210311_125212.jpg


This week I will try to share a few more posts and then continue making more regular updates of our garden as I have been doing for a couple of years now. I hope you're all doing well and looking forward to this year's gardening season! :)


banner.png

Sort:  

Love seeing the seed packets with all the languages. :)) And your garden starts again....

Thank you, I also love that detail, it's interesting to look at the different languages. :)

Congratulations @nikolina! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 75000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 80000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day

I could not start gardening this year because I got sick.
Good to see others are busy, at least :)

Sorry to hear that, I hope you'll get better soon. Take care and hopefully next season you will be able to get back to gardening. :)