Gardening Season 2021 - Planting Peppers And Re-potting Aloe Vera (March 13)

in #garden3 years ago

Another catch-up post from last month. Just looking at these photos it reminds me of a lovely, sunny and productive day.


March 13


Planting peppers

Last year we did the same method of pre-planting peppers in these small containers to keep them inside our DIY, improvised green house until it's time to properly plant them in the garden so we decided to do it this year as well. Later on we pre-planted some cucumbers in bigger pot for the same purpose of moving them in the garden later on. Other than this method, we already planted peppers directly in the garden but more about that in future posts.

20210313_103407.jpg

20210313_103413.jpg

20210313_111531.jpg


Re-potting aloe vera

My aloe vera plant is multiplying like crazy and from that one big aloe I got couple of years ago I got many smaller ones, I'm running out of room to keep them all. I definitely need to get a bigger pot for "mama aloe" as I would like to grow it really big and healthy.

20210313_134817.jpg

20210313_134845.jpg


Random photos

Quince tree we got from our neighbors long time ago is looking good so far unlike the last year when it didn't do well. I am not a big fan of this fruit but it's still nice to have it. :D

20210313_163804.jpg

Of course having so many cats around, I have to include a cat photo in this post. Since it was a beautiful, sunny day cats were taking advantage of it and just chilling on the higher spots in our neighbors backyard. It's always nice to see them living their best life, haha.

20210313_164357.jpg


Thank you for stopping by and checking out this post. I hope you all have a wonderful Friday/weekend! :)


banner.png

Sort:  

My quince have bright red flowerbuds right now. :))